The Board of Management of Inch National School manages the school on behalf of our patron, the Bishop of Killaloe. The Board meets regularly and consists of eight members. The current members of the Board of Management are listed on this page.

Brenda Egan: Staff Nominee

Conor McKenna: Secretary/Principal Teacher

Neil McCarthy: Safety Officer/ Parents’ Nominee

Annie McGuane: Community Nominee

Roisin Nestor: Parent Nominee

Jim McArdle: Patron Nominee

Olivia Durcan: Chairperson/Patron’s Nominee

Derek Williams: Community Nominee / Treasurer 

 We envisage a Board of Management who

  • Are supportive and well informed of the work of the school
  • Are innovative, open, and discrete
  • Who are appreciative of the needs of staff and partners and who actively encourage personal and professional development
  • Who are aware of the resources required of staff in order to ensure effective teaching and learning

The Agreed Report from our most recent Board of Management meeting can be found seen below: